SIG Members

The SIG is made up of a range of senior representatives from key stakeholders responsible for the delivery of tourism in Edinburgh:

  • Councillor Cammy Day, Leader, City of Edinburgh Council (Chair)
  • Christina Sinclair, Chair, Edinburgh World Heritage
  • Donald Emslie, Chair, ETAG
  • George Lowder, Chief Executive, Transport for Edinburgh
  • Gordon Dewar, Chief Executive, Edinburgh Airport
  • Karen Christie, Edinburgh Visitor Economy Partnership (EVEP) Programme Manager
  • Liz McAreavey, Chief Executive, Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce and Enterprise
  • Margaret McNeil, Scottish Enterprise
  • Marshall Dallas, Chief Executive, Edinburgh International Conference Centre
  • Neil Ellis, Chair, Edinburgh Hotel Association
  • Roddy Smith, Chief Executive, Essential Edinburgh
  • Rob Dickson, Director of Industry and Destination Development, VisitScotland
  • Paul Lawrence, Director of Place, City of Edinburgh Council
  • Samuel Piacentini, Chair, Old Town Community Council